State Librarian

This is a list of State Librarins and their contact information. You can use this list to contact your local state librarn and request information on IMLS or other technology grants and funding.

Alabama

Dr. Nancy C. Pack
Director
Alabama Public Library Service
6030 Monticello Drive
Montgomery, AL 36130-6000
Phone: 334/213-3901
Fax: 334/213-3993
E-mail: npack@apls.state.al.us

Website: Alabama Library

Alaska

Ms. Linda S. Thibodeau
State Librarian and Director
Alaska Department of Education, Division of Libraries, Archives & Museums
P.O. Box 110571
Juneau, AK 99811-0571
Phone: 907/465-2911
Fax: 907/465-2151
E-mail: linda.thibodeau@alaska.gov

Website: Alaska Library

American Samoa

Mr. Justin H. Maga
Acting Territorial Librarian
Feleti Barstow Public Library
P.O. Box 997687
Pago Pago, AS 96799
Phone: 011/684/633-5816
Fax: 011/684/633-5823
E-mail: justinmaga@gmail.com

Website: American Samoa Library

Arizona

Ms. Joan Clark
State Librarian
Arizona State Library, Archives and Public Records
1700 West Washington, Room 200
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602/926-4035
Fax: 602/256-7983
E-mail: jclark@azlibrary.gov

Website: Arizona Library

Arkansas

Ms. Carolyn Ashcraft
State Librarian
Arkansas State Library
900 W. Capitol, Suite 100
Little Rock, AR 72201-3108
Phone: 501/682-1526
Fax: 501/682-1899
E-mail: carolyn@library.arkansas.gov

Website: Arkansas Library

California

Mr. Greg Lucas
State Librarian of California
California State Library
P.O. Box 942837
Sacramento, CA 94237-0001
Phone: 916/323-9750
Fax: 916/323-9768
E-mail: Greg.Lucas@library.ca.gov

Website: California Library

Colorado

Mr. Eugene Hainer
Director and State Librarian
Colorado State Library
201 East Colfax Avenue
Room 309
Denver, CO 80203-1799
Phone: 303/866-6733
Fax: 303/866-6940
E-mail: hainer_g@cde.state.co.us

Website: Colorado Library

Connecticut

Mr. Kendall F. Wiggin
State Librarian
Connecticut State Library
231 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106-1537
Phone: 860/757-6510
Fax: 860/757-6503
E-mail: kendall.wiggin@ct.gov

Website: Connecticut Library

Delaware

Dr. Annie Norman
State Librarian and Director
Delaware Division of Libraries
121 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd. N
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302/257-3001
Fax: 302/739-8436
E-mail: annie.norman@state.de.us

Website: Delaware Library

District of Columbia

Mr. Richard Reyes-Gavilan
Executive Director
District of Columbia Public Library
901 G Street, NW
Suite 400
Washington, DC 20001-4599
Phone: 202/727-1101
Fax: 202/727-1129
E-mail: rrg@dc.gov

Website: District of Columbia Library

Florida

Ms. Amy L. Johnson
Director
Division of Library and Information Services
R.A. Gray Building
500 S. Bronough St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0250
Phone: 850/245-6603
Fax: 850/245-6643
E-mail: amy.johnson@dos.myflorida.com

Website: Florida Library

Georgia

Ms. Julie Walker
State Librarian
Georgia Public Library Services
1800 Century Place
Suite 150
Atlanta, GA 30345-4304
Phone: 404/235-7140
Fax: 404/235-7201
E-mail: jwalker@georgialibraries.org

Website: Georgia Library

Guam

Ms. Sandra Stanley
Administrative Officer
Guam Public Library System
254 Martyr Street
Hagatna, Guam 96910-5141
Phone: 671/475-4765
Fax: 671/477-9777
E-mail: sandra.stanley@gpls.guam.gov

Website: Guam Library

Hawaii

Stacey Aldrich
State Librarian
Hawaii State Public Library System
44 Merchant Street
Honolulu, HI 96813-4311
Phone: 808/586-3704
Fax: 808/586-3715
E-mail: stlib@librarieshawaii.org

Website: Hawaii Library

Idaho

Ms. Ann Joslin
State Librarian
Idaho Commission for Libraries
325 West State Street
Boise, ID 83702-6072
Phone: 208/334-2150
Fax: 208/334-4016
E-mail: ann.joslin@libraries.idaho.gov

Website: Idaho Library

Illinois

Ms. Anne Craig
Director
Illinois State Library
300 South Second Street
Springfield, IL 62701-1703
Phone: 217/782-2994
Fax: 217/785-4326
E-mail: acraig@ilsos.net

Website: Illinois Library

Indiana

Mr. Jacob Speer
Director and State Librarian
Indiana State Library
315 W. Ohio Street
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: 317/232-3693
Fax: 317/232-3728
E-mail: jspeer1@library.in.gov

Website: Indiana Library

Iowa

Michael Scott
State Librarian
State Library of Iowa
1112 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: 515/281-4105
Fax: 515/281-6191
E-mail: michael.scott@lib.state.ia.org

Website: Iowa Library

Kansas

Ms. Jo Budler
State Librarian
State Library of Kansas
300 SW 10th Avenue
Room 312-N
Topeka, KS 66612-1593
Phone: 785/296-5466
Fax: 785/296-6650
E-mail: jo.budler@library.ks.gov

Website: Kansas Library

Kentucky

Mr. Wayne Onkst
State Librarian and Commissioner
Kentucky Department for Libraries and Archives
300 Coffee Tree Road
P.O. Box 537
Frankfort, KY 40602-0537
Phone: 502/564-8300 x 312
Fax: 502/564-5773
E-mail: wayne.onkst@ky.gov

Website: Kentucky Library

Louisiana

Ms. Rebecca Hamilton
State Librarian
State Library of Louisiana
P.O. Box 131
701 N. Fourth Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70821-0131
Phone: 255/342-4923
Fax: 255/219-4804
E-mail: rhamilton@crt.state.la.us

Website: Louisiana Library

Maine

James Ritter
State Librarian
Maine State Library
64 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0064
Phone: 207/287-5604
Fax: 207/287-5624
E-mail: james.ritter@maine.gov

Website: Maine Library

Maryland

Ms. Irene Padilla
Assistant State Superintendent for Libraries
Maryland State Department of Education
Division of Library Development and Services
200 W. Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410/767-0435
Fax: 410/333-2507
E-mail: ipadilla@msde.state.md.us

Website: Maryland Library

Massachusetts

Ms. Dianne Carty
Director
Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners
98 North Washington Street, Suite 401
Boston, MA 02114-1933
Phone: 617/725-1860 x 222
Fax: 617/725-0140
E-mail: dianne.carty@state.ma.us

Website: Massachusetts Library

Michigan

Mr. Randy Riley
State Librarian
Library of Michigan
702 West Kalamazoo Street
P.O. Box 30007
Lansing, MI 48909-7507
Phone: 517/373-5860
Fax: 517/373-5700
E-mail: rileyr1@michigan.gov

Website: Michigan Library

Minnesota

Ms. Jennifer R. Nelson
Director of State Library Services
Minnesota State Library Agency
Division of State Library Services
MN Department of Education
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4266
Phone: 651/582-8791
Fax: 651/582-8752
E-mail: jennifer.r.nelson@state.mn.us

Website: Minnesota Library

Mississippi

Ms. Susan Cassagne
Executive Director
Mississippi Library Commission
3881 Eastwood Drive
Jackson, MS 39211
Phone: 601/432-4039
Fax: 601/432-4480
E-mail: susan@mlc.lib.ms.us

Website: Mississippi Library

Missouri

Ms. Barbara A. Reading
State Librarian
Missouri State Library
600 West Main
P.O. Box 387
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0387
Phone: 573/526-4783
Fax: 573/751-3612
E-mail: barbara.reading@sos.mo.gov

Website: Missouri Library

Montana

Ms. Jennie Stapp
State Librarian
Montana State Library
1515 East 6th Avenue
Post Office Box 201800
Helena, MT 59620-1800
Phone: 406/444-3116
Fax: 406/444-0266
E-mail: jstapp2@mt.gov

Website: Montana Library

Nebraska

Mr. Rodney G. Wagner
Director
Nebraska Library Commission
The Atrium
1200 N Street, Suite 120
Lincoln, NE 68508-2023
Phone: 402/471-4001
Fax: 402/471-2083
E-mail: rod.wagner@nebraska.gov

Website: Nebraska Library

Nevada

Ms. Daphne DeLeon
State Library and Archives Administrator
Nevada State Library and Archives
100 North Stewart Street
Carson City, NV 89710-4285
Phone: 775/684-3315
Fax: 775/684-3311
E-mail: ddeleon@admin.nv.gov

Website: Nevada Library

New Hampshire

Mr. Michael York
State Librarian
New Hampshire State Library
20 Park Street
Concord, NH 03301-6314
Phone: 603/271-2397
Fax: 603/271-6826
E-mail: Michael.York@dcr.nh.gov

Website: New Hampshire Library

New Jersey

Ms. Mary Chute
State Librarian
New Jersey State Library, an affiliate of Thomas Edison State College
P.O. Box 520
Trenton, NJ 08625-0520
Phone: 609/278-2640 x101
Fax: 609/278-2652
E-mail: mchute@njstatelib.org

Website: New Jersey Library

New Mexico

Ms. Kathleen Moeller-Peiffer
State Librarian
New Mexico State Library
1209 Camino Carlos Rey
Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone: 505/476-9762
Fax: 505/476-9761
E-mail: Kathleen.peiffer@state.nm.us

Website: New Mexico Library

New York

Mr. Bernard A. Margolis
State Librarian and Assistant Commissioner for Libraries
New York State Library
Cultural Education Center
222 Madison Avenue, Room 10C34
Albany, NY 12230
Phone: 518/486-4865
Fax: 518/486-6880
E-mail: bmargolis@mail.nysed.gov

Website: New York Library

North Carolina

Ms. Caroline "Cal" Shepard
State Librarian
State Library of North Carolina
Administrative Section
4640 Mail Service Center
109 East Jones Street
Raleigh, NC 27699-4640
Phone: 919/807-7410
Fax: 919/733-8748
E-mail: cal.shepard@ncdcr.gov

Website: North Carolina Library

North Dakota

Ms. Mary J. Soucie
State Librarian
North Dakota State Library
604 E. Boulevard Avenue
Dept. 250
Bismarck, ND 58505-0800
Phone: 701/328-2492
Fax: 701/328-2040
E-mail: msoucie@nd.gov

Website: North Dakota Library

Ohio

Ms. Beverly Cain
State Librarian
State Library of Ohio
274 East First Avenue
Suite 100
Columbus, OH 43201
Phone: 614/644-6843
Fax: 614/466-3584
E-mail: bcain@library.ohio.gov

Website: Ohio Library

Oklahoma

Ms. Susan C. McVey
Director
Oklahoma Department of Libraries
200 N.E. 18th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-3298
Phone: 405/522-3173
Fax: 405/522-1077
E-mail: smcvey@oltn.odl.state.ok.us

Website: Oklahoma Library

Oregon

Ms. MaryKay Dahlgreen
State Librarian
Oregon State Library
250 Winter Street, N.E.
Salem, OR 97310-3950
Phone: 503/378-4367
Fax: 503/585-8059
E-mail: marykay.dahlgreen@state.or.us

Website: Oregon Library

Pennsylvania

Mr. Brian Dawson
Acting Deputy Secretary of Education & Commissioner for Libraries
Pennsylvania Office of Commonwealth Libraries
607 South Drive
Harrisburg, PA 17120-0600
Phone: 717/214-4046
Fax: 717/772-3265
E-mail: bridawson@pa.gov

Website: Pennsylvania Library

Puerto Rico

Mr. Miguel A. Hernández
Director
Library and Information Services Program
Puerto Rico Department of Education
Post Office Box 190759
San Juan, PR 00919-0759
Phone: 787/773-3564
Fax: 787753-6945
E-mail: hernandez_mi@de.gobierno.pr

Website: Puerto Rico Library

Rhode Island

Ms. Karen Mellor
Chief Library Officer
Rhode Island Office of Library & Information Services
One Capitol Hill, Second Floor
Providence, RI 02908-5803
Phone: 401/574-9304
Fax: 401/574-9320
E-mail: Karen.Mellor@olis.ri.gov

Website: Rhode Island Library

South Carolina

Ms. Leesa Benggio
Acting Agency Director
South Carolina State Library
1430 Senate Street
PO Box 11469
Columbia, SC 29211
Phone: 803/734-8668
Fax: 803/734-0876
E-mail: lbenggio@statelibrary.sc.gov

Website: South Carolina Library

South Dakota

Ms. Daria Bossman
State Librarian
South Dakota State Library
MacKay Building
800 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501-2294
Phone: 605/773-3167
Fax: 605/773-6962
E-mail: daria.bossman@state.sd.us

Website: South Dakota Library

Tennessee

Mr. Chuck Sherrill
State Librarian and Archivist
Tennessee State Library and Archives
403 7th Avenue North
Nashville, TN 37243-0312
Phone: 615/741-7996
Fax: 615/532-9293
E-mail: chuck.sherrill@tn.gov

Website: Tennessee Library

Texas

Mr. Mark Smith
Director & Librarian
Texas State Library and Archives Commission
1201 Brazos Street
P.O. Box 12927
Austin, TX 78711-2927
Phone: 512/463-6856
Fax: 512/463-5436
E-mail: msmith@tsl.state.tx.us

Website: Texas Library

Utah

Ms. Donna Jones Morris
Director and State Librarian
Utah State Library Division
250 North 1950 West
Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116-7901
Phone: 801/715-6770
Fax: 801/715-6767
E-mail: dmorris@utah.gov

Website: Utah Library

Vermont

Ms. Martha Reid
State Librarian
Vermont Department of Libraries
109 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05609-0601
Phone: 802/828-3265
Fax: 802/828-2199
E-mail: Martha.reid@mail.dol.state.vt.us

Website: Vermont Library

Wisconsin

Mr. Kurt Kiefer
Assistant State Superintendent
Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction, Division for Libraries and Technology
125 South Webster Street
P.O. Box 7841
Madison, WI 53707-7841
Phone: 608/266-2205
Fax: 608/267-9207
E-mail: kurt.kiefer@dpi.wi.gov

Website: Wisconsin Library

Wyoming

Mr. Jamie Markus
Interim State Librarian
Wyoming State Library
2800 Central Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: 307/777-5914
Fax: 307/777-6289
E-mail: jamie.markus@wyo.gov

Website: Wyoming Library